NewportMommy has been serving Jersey City and its neighborhoods for the last 7 years

Love us? Like us on Facebook and Spread the word.

(Nannies and babysitters are requested to not join the group.)

Nanny/Babysitter listing

RESOURCES WE KNOW OF:

- Rudra Nanny Agency - Nepali agencies (Fee charged from nanny): Tell: 718-205-9870,718-205-9870,Cell : 646-508-4014

Tibetan Nanny - TibetanNanny.com (No- fees): 212.335.0017

Moms Recommended Nanny List is being cleaned up (expected to be revised by Jul 1, 2017)- Please scroll down to see latest recommendations

Want to recommend a nanny/babysitter to be on this list? Click here to fill out form 

*NEW -  To find out if the nanny you are hiring was listed in previous years OR if she was given a Do Not Hire recommendation please refer to this list - Click here

Nannies listing themselves for jobs list is here. Click here

Comment

You need to be a member of NewportMommy to add comments!

Join NewportMommy

Comment by Supriya Koul on May 19, 2018 at 12:22pm

Our nanny Usha is available starting 15th july. She has been with us for 1 and half year and is very caring. We are extremely happy with her.our daughter will be starting with Hudson Montessori soon thus parting ways with nanny. If interested, call Usha at+19172975507 

Comment by Svini S on May 17, 2018 at 1:48pm

Looking for someone to help with light housework and laundry every day for 1 hour in the afternoon. I live in Paulus Hook Exchange Place Jersey City. Please call/text at 631-880-8693.

Thanks!

Svini

Comment by Priyanka Sastry on May 17, 2018 at 10:49am

Looking for a cook/Nany from 3.30pm to 6pm on all 5 days of the week. We need someone to start on Monday 5/17/2018

Please call 614-843-6110

Comment by Mansi on May 16, 2018 at 2:43pm
Looking for a cook from 8am-10am daily. She should also be able to do light cleaning when required.
Please contact me at - 646-714-8544
Comment by ITY GARG on May 13, 2018 at 12:25am

Lookimg for part time Indian / Tibetan / Nepali nanny in Downtown Jersey City from 3pm- 7pm Mon-Fri. Responsibilities include picking kids from school, taking them to any classes or outdoor play area, Indian / Basic cooking for kids and keeping kids engaged and helping them become independent. 

Needs to be active and alert to take care of two high energy kids. Please text / call me at (201) 417-7099 

Comment by Ashwini Chhadekar on May 12, 2018 at 11:04am

Hello Everyone - I am looking for an Indian/Nepali Nanny for my 6 month old baby for full time from June 1st Week.If any one has good referral or contact please let me know. You can also call/text me at 5512561550

Thanks,

Ashwini

Comment by reshma budhwani on May 8, 2018 at 1:31pm

Hi,

I am looking for an Indian cook  to come daily for 1-2 hours. Please contact me at 917-288-4403. Thanks!!

Comment by Nidhi Patel on May 5, 2018 at 3:37pm
Looking for a (Indian/Nepali/Tibetan) full time nanny for my 2m old 
Details:

- Area: Secaucus
- Schedule: Full time (live in/live out -prefer live in)
- Start-date: Flexible (May end)

Requirements:

- has experience working with newborns
- speaks English and Hindi
- able to drive is a PLUS
Expected Work:
- caring for the baby
- laundry
-light household work and food prep
Please contact me at 646-708-4180. References will be required. Thank you!

Comment by Manisha Ankam on April 28, 2018 at 9:54pm
Looking for a part-time nanny/mother’s helper for my 2m old 👶 to start asap !

2 main requirements are:
- has experience working with newborns
 - someone who can cook Indian food
I am located in Exchange Place, very close to exchange place path station.

Please contact me at 646-323-3732. References will be required. Thank you!
Comment by Nivedita Roy on April 26, 2018 at 9:33pm

Need a full time nanny for a 18 month old baby - Monday to Friday 8.30- 6.30. Should be ok with non vegeterian food ( chicken/fish/egg) for feeding the little one. If you know of someone who might be interested please reach out to me @ 9293224494

Comment by Rupali Soeters on April 26, 2018 at 1:46pm

Hi,

We are relocating. Our Nanny will be available and is looking for a new full time job. She prefers Jersey city. She is really good at what she does and we highly recommend her. If Interested, Please contact her directly if interested- 2019939801. 

Rupali

Comment by Sweta Palli on April 22, 2018 at 3:16pm

My full time nanny is looking for extra work - she cooks delicious Indian food both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. She is available during weekends or after 6 PM during weekdays. You can reach her directly - Hemalatha/7323185232.

Comment by Komal on April 22, 2018 at 2:11pm

Require household help from Mon-Thurs at 6:00 pm, Location: Across Grove St path station. Job includes delicious vegetarian cooking and basic house cleaning. If interested, pl call@ 3476369089.

Comment by Shonali Baral on April 19, 2018 at 11:04am

Looking for help between 7am-9am in the morning to cook and drop my child to daycare. If interested please reply with number/recommendation. Thanks! 

Shonali

Comment by soniya n on April 16, 2018 at 8:13pm

Looking for help with cooking & getting kids ready for school every morning 6/6:30am to 8:30 am Mon to Fri.

If your Nanny is looking for extra hours, pl. get in touch at 732-766-9273

Thanks!

Comment by Meenakshi Choudhary on April 11, 2018 at 5:20pm

Our Nanny is available for part-time work from 8:30 am -2:30 pm. She is loving, caring and great with kids. Can help with light cleaning, chopping, laundry etc. Please contact Meenakshi - 646-509-9143

Comment by Pooja Shindey on April 8, 2018 at 2:29pm

hello to everyone i am looking for full time / part time nanny  job  , 

about me i am well  experience with kids and love to work , about me i am loving and caring person , honest  and faithful in all i do 

i love cooking healthy  food as i like staying healthy i love to keep others healthy too .

let me know if any one looking for  perfect fit i am available call me on 201-841-3149 

thank you  

Comment by Deepti Kalra on April 6, 2018 at 3:21pm

Looking for part time Nanny from 9 to 11am everyday Monday to Friday to help with housekeeping, laundry and light cooking.. Please contact me at 832-640-7580

Comment by soniya n on April 4, 2018 at 9:33pm

Looking for part time Nanny from 8 to 12pm everyday Monday to Friday to help sending kids to school, cook & do light cleaning.

My contact no. is 732 766 9273

Comment by Naimeesha Kamesh Moola on April 4, 2018 at 11:52am
Looking for a (Indian/Nepali/Tibetan) full time nanny for my 5m old 
Details:

- Area: Paulus Hook 
- Schedule: Full time (8 - 6PM)
- Start-date: Flexible (April)

- Expected work: caring for the baby, laundry and light household work 

- Reference from past work is a PLUS  

Please email me on naimeesha@gmail.com or call/text me on 585 705 9951 

© 2018   Created by NewportMommy.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service