NewportMommy has been serving Jersey City and its neighborhoods for the last 9 years

Love us? Like us on Facebook and Spread the word.

(Nannies and babysitters are requested to not join the group.)

Nanny/Babysitter listing

RESOURCES WE KNOW OF:

- Rudra Nanny Agency - Nepali agencies (Fee charged from nanny): Tell: 718-205-9870,718-205-9870,Cell : 646-508-4014

Tibetan Nanny - TibetanNanny.com (No- fees): 212.335.0017

Moms Recommended Nanny List is being cleaned up (expected to be revised by Jul 1, 2017)- Please scroll down to see latest recommendations

Want to recommend a nanny/babysitter to be on this list? Click here to fill out form 

*NEW -  To find out if the nanny you are hiring was listed in previous years OR if she was given a Do Not Hire recommendation please refer to this list - Click here

Nannies listing themselves for jobs list is here. Click here

Comment

You need to be a member of NewportMommy to add comments!

Join NewportMommy

Comment by Akansha Aggarwal on April 8, 2019 at 11:48am

Looking for a nanny immediately for my 3 month old son. We live opp grove street station. Timings would be (8-6pm). Must have newborn experience and must have legal visa to work here.

Please contact me at 2017489612

Comment by MJ on April 3, 2019 at 6:46pm

We are looking for a full time Tibetan or Nepalese nanny to take care of our 4 month old son  from Mon-Fri (9 am - 7 pm). We live in exchange place Jersey city. Looking to start immediately. Must have references and past experience with newborns. Please contact me at 917 513 8028.

Comment by Amrapali Talukder on April 2, 2019 at 10:52am
Hi parents – my wonderful nanny, Malti Singh, will be available to join a new family starting May. She is newborn and CPR certified and has been looking after my fairly-energetic 1 YO in the most loving and caring manner for many months now. She has quickly become a part of our family, going above and beyond to fulfil all our needs including household chores such as laundry, light cleaning incl. dishes and all meal prep incl. kneading atta, chopping veggies and meats. She is very experienced, dependable, honest, always on time, very communicative, extremely receptive to feedback and is very dedicated about her role in our household. My child eagerly took to her when she first started working for us and looks forward to seeing her every day. She’s looking for a full time job in Manhattan/ Jersey City/ Hoboken, speaks English primarily (understands Hindi) and I’d love to see her placed with a great family soon. Please reach out to her directly at +1 3475713436, if interested.
Comment by Meenal Sharma on April 1, 2019 at 10:46pm

We are looking for a nanny to take care of our 6 month old daughter from Mon-Fri (8 am - 6 pm). We are in Hoboken close to light rail and path. We would like nanny to also help out with light cleaning of baby area, vegetarian cooking and baby's laundry. Looking to start from May 20th.

Please contact me at 585-764-7665

Comment by Deepa Kotwani on March 29, 2019 at 10:07pm

We are looking for a FULL TIME NANNY for our newborn. Must have references and past experience with newborns. This is for a FULL TIME position, hours are 8AM-6PM. We live in the Port Imperial area near by the light rail, bus stop and ferry terminal. 

Please call Deepa @201-844-4379 

Thank you. 

Comment by Romita Ghanara on March 29, 2019 at 8:54am

Posting for my full time nanny. She's available for a live out or live in. She can start as early as next week or the week after that.  She's 25 years old, speaks good English (is from Bhutan and has also lived in Japan). She can also speak Japanese. She can engage the kids (I have two 5 & 10yrs) and help with homework. She can cook Indian food (I would not call her an expert, but she's pretty decent about average). She loves to learn cooking and can look up recipes on her own and try out. She can also help with all household chores as needed (cleaning, laundry etc). She is NOT a driving nanny. She is open to working in the Newport area, Hoboken, NYC or even the suburbs. If you are interested, please contact her directly. If you like her and want to do a reference check, you can call me then and I'd be happy to give you even more details. Thanks!

Sonam

Phone: (917) 435 - 7189

Email: somchoden88@gmail.com

Comment by Divya Misra on March 24, 2019 at 10:08am

Hi - I am posting this on behalf of my nanny who is quite amazing and  looks after my 2.5 yr old daughter during the week days. She lives in the Newport area as well & is looking to work as a cook during the weekends (quite flexible hours). She is a great cook & has experience with all cuisines - Punjabi, North Indian, Indo-Chinese, South Indian, Pasta, etc. 

If you're interested, please contact her directly at 929 386 3706. Thank you very much. 

Comment by Manushi Shah on March 16, 2019 at 10:49pm

Hi, We  are looking for a full time nanny for our 10 month old daughter in West New York, NJ. We are well connected through light rail and NJ transit bus and will provide commute. We are planning to start around April 15 with part time for the first 2 weeks and full time starting 1st week of May. We prefer Gujarati, vegetarian nanny. We expect nanny to be able to interact and teach our child as well as take the kid out on good weather days. We would prefer help with light cleaning, cooking dinner when the baby is asleep.

Please reach out to me at 845-392-6966.

Best,

Manushi

Comment by Pallavi C on March 7, 2019 at 9:40pm

Hi,

We are looking for a part-time nanny, on weekdays from 5 pm to 7 pm. We live in Grove Street area, very close to the path station. Please contact at 201-885-9525.

Thanks!

Comment by Shalini Ramachandran on March 3, 2019 at 1:54pm

Hi,

I'm a looking for a full-time nanny for my 19-month-old son from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. We would love to have a Tamil-speaking nanny. We are open to others who speak other languages, so long as they are proficient in English so we can effectively communicate. Looking to find someone within the next 2 months when his grandma has to leave. Hoping to find someone who is caring, teaches children good values and education and enjoys being energetic and playing with toddlers. Prefer vegetarian nannies, since our family is vegetarian, though open to others as well. We live in Jersey City right next to the Grove Street Path Station.

Please call me at 404-580-9815 or text me if I don't pick up, and I will get back to you ASAP.

Thanks very much,

Shalini 

Comment by Sachita Laddha Dhoot on February 25, 2019 at 6:35pm

Hi,

I am looking for a part time nanny for my son. Need some one with experience who can massage, bathe the baby and do some house keeping and Indian cooking. Looking for the nanny to start immediately. Timings 5-8 pm daily. Please call me at+19179714052 if I don’t answer please text me. 

Thanks,

Sach 

Comment by PMK on February 25, 2019 at 1:32pm

**REPOSTING**

I am writing to recommend our former nanny, Dolkar. She has worked for us for about 2 years. She has been a reliable and trustworthy caregiver for my son. She truly enjoys the company of young children and is a pleasant person to have around. 

Household Tasks: She cooked us excellent vegetarian (including chapatis) and non-vegetarian (chicken) meals. She also took care of the laundry. 
Experience: She has worked with Asian families in Greater NYC area as a live-in and live-out nanny since early 2000s. She is homeowner in Jersey City (JSQ) and is a U.S. citizen.
Availability: She is looking to start right away 
Location: Her preferred locations are Newport, Hoboken, Grove Street, Journal Square areas. 
Family Preference: She is looking for a full-time position to care for a single child (under 2) in a predominantly Hindi-speaking household. 
Contact: Dolkar can be reached at: 347-536-6180, I will be happy to answer any questions: parul.malik@gmail.com 
Comment by Divya Sadarangani on February 23, 2019 at 7:13pm

Looking for a part time babysitter on weekends, occasional weekday nights etc. Please call me on 2038040110.

Comment by Sainyukta Bhure on February 19, 2019 at 10:55pm

Hi everyone..I am looking for part time help ( daily 4 hours from 8:30 to 12:30) with babysitting and household work including cooking and cleaning starting 1st April..We live in jersey city...If the arrangement works out it will be a full time position starting July..If interested please call me at(551) 208-4737..Thanks! 

Comment by Anjali Menon on February 19, 2019 at 3:58pm

Hi everyone,

Our nanny Bimala is available part-time or full-time starting March. She has been taking care of my infant sons for about two months now and we have had a good experience. She is very patient and loving with the kids. Please contact her directly if you are interested. Her number is 646-705-6884. 

Thanks,

Anjali

Comment by Shirin Mhadeshwar on February 11, 2019 at 12:49pm

I am looking for someone (preferably Nepali/Tibetan) to help with my 3 year old son from 7:30-10:30 in the morning from Monday to Friday. A bit flexible with time. This includes getting my toddler ready, dropping him to the school and helping us with household chores. If any of your nannies are looking to pick a few extra hours this would be ideal for them. You can reach me on 646-532-8322. Thank you. 

Comment by Anjali Menon on February 11, 2019 at 12:12pm

Hi everyone,

Our nanny Bimala is available part-time starting March. She has been taking care of my infant sons for about two months now and we have had a good experience. She is very patient and loving with the kids. She is specifically looking for work in the Newport area. Please contact her directly if you are interested. Her number is 646-705-6884. 

Thanks,

Anjali

Comment by Hima Thaker on February 7, 2019 at 10:03pm

Hi - looking for part time nanny from 2-6 every day. Please reach out on 551-655-3804. Thanks 

Comment by Deepti Nandakumar on February 5, 2019 at 9:58am

Hi, I am looking for a nanny for my toddler from 6 pm to 8 pm Monday to Friday. We are located in Newport, close to PATH. Please contact me at  6076245052.

Thanks

Comment by Ria Chatterjee on February 3, 2019 at 9:16pm

Hi Mommies,

Seeking Tibetan or Nepalese nanny for 1 year old  at our home in downtown Jersey City. Preference will be given to nannies who can work live -out (50 hours/ week) till March but can be Live-In from April. We are looking for someone who is a hard worker and prepared to do household work like laundry, light cleaning, and cooking. Ability to travel to Our home on short notice is also imperative since parents work hours can vary. Seeking nanny who is able to read/ write in English to teach our daughter and is able to take her to classes a few times per week (15 to 20 minute walk). Must have experience and enjoy working with kids energetic toddlers. Pls call 2014792365(no text message pls)

© 2019   Created by NewportMommy.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service