NewportMommy has been serving Jersey City and its neighborhoods for the last 7 years

Love us? Like us on Facebook and Spread the word.

(Nannies and babysitters are requested to not join the group.)

Nanny/Babysitter listing

RESOURCES WE KNOW OF:

- Rudra Nanny Agency - Nepali agencies (Fee charged from nanny): Tell: 718-205-9870,718-205-9870,Cell : 646-508-4014

Tibetan Nanny - TibetanNanny.com (No- fees): 212.335.0017

Moms Recommended Nanny List is being cleaned up (expected to be revised by Jul 1, 2017)- Please scroll down to see latest recommendations

Want to recommend a nanny/babysitter to be on this list? Click here to fill out form 

*NEW -  To find out if the nanny you are hiring was listed in previous years OR if she was given a Do Not Hire recommendation please refer to this list - Click here

Nannies listing themselves for jobs list is here. Click here

Comment

You need to be a member of NewportMommy to add comments!

Join NewportMommy

Comment by ashka hansoti on August 13, 2018 at 12:45pm

Our Nanny is looking for a part /Full Time Opportunities From 23rd Aug. She took Very Good Care of our daughter.

Please contact her at 201-653-0640 (Sweta)

Comment by Anu Sethi on August 11, 2018 at 4:17pm

Hello, would really appreciate any recommendations. We are looking for a full time nanny (M-F - 8 am - 6:30 pm) in Hoboken for our twin girls will soon be 3 years old. They will be attending day care part-time. Nanny will be responsible for drop-off and pick-up to daycare which is just a 2 min walk from our building. Looking for someone who is joyful and patient and enjoys playing and engaging with kids - reading to them, taking them to the park, library, setting up playdates etc. Bonus if you have experience with toddlers and can speak English and Hindi. Would prefer someone who is open to light-housekeeping and cooking while kids are at daycare. Start date August 20th. 

Comment by Kritika Lalwani on August 11, 2018 at 12:41pm

Looking for a part time babysitter from August 27th, to take care of my 4yr old daughter during after school hours, 4-8pm, mon-thurs. Any leads would be really helpful. Reach out to me at 201-885-8830 . 

TIA

Comment by Akansha Aggarwal on August 9, 2018 at 6:56am

Looking for a nanny starting Sep 1 from 4-7pm to pick up my 5 year old son from school and care for him till we are back. Msg me at 2017489612 if interested. 

Comment by S S on August 8, 2018 at 8:02pm

Looking for an experienced Indian vegetarian cook to cook from 10am-12pm Monday thru Friday. Some weekends would be required as well. Please reach out to me at 631-880-8693. Thanks!

Comment by Arpi Singhal Gupta on August 6, 2018 at 9:24pm

Hi all, We are looking for a cook who can prepare Indian vegetarian food for weekdays 7am-8am. If you know of anyone, please ask them to reach out to me at 9174859212. Thanks, Arpi

Comment by Anitha Charoth on August 6, 2018 at 2:39pm

 

Hi, I am enrolling my child in school and have to part ways with our current nanny. She is looking for a full time position at $18/hr and is available from August 27th. She has been with us for a year and has about 9 years of experience as a nanny for newborns and multiples kids( 5 years with twins). She has been a good caregiver and teacher for my child. In addition to caring for our child, she has helped us with establishing a routine for indoor and outdoor time, doing my kids laundry, meal prep and cleanup after. She speaks English, Hindi, Urdu & Afrikaans fluently. She knowns her way around Jersey city, Hoboken and NYC where she has comfortably taken my child to different play & learn classes and visited public spaces like neighborhood parks, public library, museums etc. She commutes in from Bayonne. If interested, please reach out to her directly Kay at 646 353 8578.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you need more details on her service with us.

Comment by Nithya Nareshkumar on August 6, 2018 at 10:42am

Hello - Looking for a part-time nanny starting Sep  10th to care for my almost 2-year old super active boy. M-F 4:30 PM - 8:30PM. Looking for someone who is super patient and reliable and comes with strong recommendations. Please call or message me on 513-461-9629 with any leads.  This is in NYC (one block away from 33rd st path). Thanks much.

Comment by Komal on August 4, 2018 at 7:12pm

Hi, I am looking for a cook who can prepare good vegetarian food and also help with basic house cleaning. M-F at 6:00 pm near grove st path station. Please communicate/ contact @ 3476369089 if your nanny is interested in some extra hours. Thanks

Comment by Anu Sethi on August 3, 2018 at 10:38pm

Hello. I am looking for a part-time nanny for my twin girls, who can pick them up from daycare and take care of them till 7 pm. Open to nanny share arrangements with any stay at home moms who may need the nanny during the morning/early afternoon hours.  Located in Hoboken. Would appreciate any recommendations. Thank you.

Comment by Dushyanth Inguva on August 3, 2018 at 4:07pm


Jasvir Kaur was our Punjabi nanny for the past 4.5 years. She took care of 2 of my kids from day 1. She specializes in newborn care and giving massage etc. I whole heartedly recommend her as a nanny and especially for newborn care. Charges $15/hr. She is looking to work in NYC Downtown, Hoboken, Newport, Exchange place, Port Imperial.

Please feel free to call her at 201-423-6221. Reach out to me for recommendation at call/whatsapp 646-248-6362

Comment by Nupur Rathod on July 30, 2018 at 1:57pm

Hi, I am looking for a full-time live-in/live-out nanny in Livingston, NJ to look after a newborn and a 3 year old starting October.

Please contact me at 551-697-9024.

Comment by Sahana Hegde on July 30, 2018 at 11:51am

Hi can someone permission me to the google sheet above with recommended nannies 

Comment by Jennifer on July 28, 2018 at 11:59pm

Hi there,

Our nanny Ndeye will be available starting August first. She’s been with us for 2 years but as our lease is being terminated we are moving out of the state and she Won’t be able to come with us:( she’s very sweet, patient, honest and reliable. She speaks fluent French, English and some Spanish. She’s is young but very mature. She was taking care of my 3 children 1year old, 2 years old and 4 years old. She is really great. If you’re interested please contact her at 2019369607. 

Comment by Arpi Singhal Gupta on July 27, 2018 at 2:37pm

Hi, 

Our wonderful nanny, Smruti, is now looking for additional work as our son transitions to school. She is available 8am to 2.30pm. She is wonderful with our 3-yr old son and is a great cook too. Please contact her directly at 551-220-7257.

Thanks

Comment by Neha Luharuka on July 27, 2018 at 1:43pm

hi, looking for live in nanny in Newport area for household stuff along with baby care (2.5 year old), if any recommendations, please contact on 929-499-7645. Thanks!

Comment by Sk on July 27, 2018 at 1:08pm

I am looking for a nanny for my 1 year old son and  9 year old daughter starting Sep 1st. from 8:30am-5:30pm M-Friday at exchange place.  Please contact me at 551-208-7031.

Comment by Sk on July 27, 2018 at 1:07pm

I am looking for a nanny for my 1 year old son and  9 year old daughter starting Sep 1st. from 8:30am-5:30pm M-Friday at exchange place.  Please contact me at 551-208-7031.

Comment by Sk on July 27, 2018 at 1:06pm

I am looking for a nanny for my 1 year old son and  9 year old daughter starting Sep 1st. from 8:30am-5:30pm M-Friday. Please contact me at 551-20807031.

Comment by Tara Sainath on July 27, 2018 at 9:33am
Our very reliable nanny - Malti will be available for a full-time opportunity in the Exchange Place/Newport area end of August/beginning September (some flexibility). Malti communicates well in English.
Malti has been looking after our 2 year-old daughter since she was barely 3 months old. When she comes home in the morning on the dot always, our daughter immediately perks up and we can go to work reassured that our daughter is going to be in caring and trustworthy hands. She also takes care of things like laundry and basic cooking and prep work for us and keeps the home very clean. She takes our daughter out to play, nearby parks,to classes at gymboree and also to her school on the light rail. She also plays with her and reads to her and has markedly helped her vocabulary.
Our daughter will be starting extended school from Fall, so we no longer need care. We and our daughter would be very sad to see her go but we would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a loving person to look after their young one.  If so, feel free to reach out to her directly at 1-347-571-3436.

© 2018   Created by NewportMommy.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service